Forthcoming Events

We have a number of upcoming Parish Events

Don't miss them !

Click Here to go to the Forthcoming Events page for full details

 
 

 

 

 

Confirmation Programme 2014-15

-------------------------------------


The timing of the sessions that involve visits may vary and will be confirmed in due course

 

 

Sunday 9 Nov 2014
after 6.30pm Mass
Parents/Catechists Information Session  
Saturday 15 Nov 2014 10.30 – 12noon Session 1 at St Mary’s  
Friday 5 Dec 2014
7pm – 8.30pm
Session 2 at St Marys  
Saturday 31 Jan 2015 8.45am - 2.30pm Session 3 Visit to St Joseph’s Pastoral Centre  
Sunday 22 Feb 2015 2pm -5.30pm Session 4 Visit to Seminary    
Sunday 22 March
1.00 - 6.00pm

Session 5 Visit by the Ten Ten Theatre: Relationships

 
Friday 17 April
6.30pm -10pm
Session 6 National Gallery  
Saturday 2 May
10am-2pm
Session 7 Visit to Tyburn Convent  
Friday 29 May
10pm-6am

Session 8 Sleep Out: Associating with the Poor

 
Sunday 21 June
1pm

Session 9 Retreat at Assumptionist Convent, Kensington Square   Reconciliation

 
Wednesday 24 June 6.45pm -8.15 pm Rehearsal Oratory Church at 6.45pm    
FRIDAY 26 JUNE
7PM
CONFIRMATION MASS AT THE ORATORY
Saturday 4 July
6.30pm
Certificate Presentation
at the Evening Mass.
 


------

 

Acts 8:14-16: Now, when the apostles in Jerusalem heard that the Samaritans had accepted the word of God, they sent Peter and John to them.  They went down and prayed with them that they might receive the Holy Spirit, for he had not as yet come down upon any of them since they had only been baptised in the name of the Lord Jesus. So Peter and John laid their hands on them and they received the Holy Spirit.






Service Times
 

Mass
Monday:

Tuesday:
   
Wednesday:  

Thursday:
Friday:

Saturday: 
     Vigil
Sunday:    
     Family
     Solemn Latin
     
Sung English

Confessions
Saturday:
 
Sunday:

Exposition
Wednesday:

 
1200
1830
1200
 1830
1200
 1830
1200
1200
1000
1830

1000
1130
1830

  1745
 1800



 1100

--------